Oklahoma Legislature Jacks Up More Fees On Defendants – 2017 Oklahoma Laws #9

oklahoma convict

Since defendants apparently aren’t being charged enough in fees already, our legislature has decided to double the Forensic Science Improvement Assessment. It went to $10 on November 1, 2017. This applies to any person convicted of any offense, including traffic offenses, but excluding parking and standing violations, punishable by a fine of $10.00 or more or by incarceration, or any person forfeiting any bond when charged with any offense.

SB 38 amended 20 O.S. § 1313.4.

Sources: SB 3820 O.S. § 1313.4

Have you been arrested in Oklahoma?

Don’t panic!

Call Urbanic.®

405-633-3420