Penalties For A Dui Conviction In Oklahoma

The penalties for a DUI conviction are governed by 47 OS § 11-902. If you’re charged for the first time with DUI, then it’s most likely going to be charged as a misdemeanor. If you were to get convicted, then the range of jail time is from ten days to one year.

A DUI that is during any probationary term for a DUI or within ten years of the date following the completion of the execution of any sentence or deferred judgment for DUI will be charged as a felony. Penalties for a second DUI are one to five years in the Department of Corrections and a fine of up to $2,500. A second DUI felony offense, which would likely be a third DUI offense, can result in one to ten years in the Department of Corrections and a fine of $5,000. A third or subsequent felony DUI offense can result in one to 20 years in the Department of Corrections and a fine of up to $5,000.

Sources:

For more information on Penalties For A Dui Conviction In Oklahoma, a free initial consultation is your next best step. Get the information and legal answers you are seeking by calling (405) 633-3420 today.